As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from amazon.com

Books to Read If You Like House of the Dragon


25 Aug 2022

Books to Read If You Like House of the Dragon

With the first episode of the highly anticipated Game of Thrones prequel, House of the Dragon, airing last Sunday, what better time to read more gripping fantasy books than while waiting for the next episode to air? If you like magic, adventure, and even a little bit of history, then this list of books to read for fans of House of the Dragon is perfect for you!


B0B2M765FV cover image


The Sky Place

by Lyla Cork

Release Date: May 27, 2022

Ancient Maya magic sparks a man’s quest to save his dying wife in The Sky Place, a dark fantasy with elements of romance and suspense. This gripping tale explores the dynamics of thorny love triangles and the intrigue of ancient Maya warfare.

Buy on Amazon


B09X275VMW cover image


Mud War (Dwarvish Dirty Dozen Book 1)

by Aaron D. Schneider & Michael Anderle

Release Date: June 24, 2022

War is a messy business and anyone who claims otherwise is trying to sell you something. The dwarvish legions, the Holt’Dwan, are familiar with this but these are strange times. The dead are rising from the earth in the freshly settled Ysgand Vale and the war just got a lot messier…

Buy on Amazon


B09MD95S5V cover image


Babel

by R. F. Kuang

Release Date: August 23, 2022

1828. Robin Swift, orphaned by cholera in Canton, is brought to London by the mysterious Professor Lovell. There, he trains for years in Latin, Ancient Greek, and Chinese, all in preparation for the day he’ll enroll in Oxford University’s prestigious Royal Institute of Translation—also known as Babel. Babel is the world’s center for translation and, more importantly, magic…

Buy on Amazon


B09HQS5RZH cover image


Embers on the Wind

by Lisa Williamson Rosenberg

Release Date: August 1, 2022

The past and the present converge in this enthralling, serpentine tale of women connected by motherhood, slavery’s legacy, and histories that span centuries.

Buy on Amazon


B09JBP5BCP cover image


Order of Scorpions

by Ivy Asher

Release Date: August 20, 2022

Six years ago, I awoke in a cage with no knowledge of who I was or where I’d come from. Six years ago, I was spared the flesh markets and instead thrown in with a group of savages, where I learned it was fight or die. Now, eight Orders of Assassins are converging on the only home I’ve ever known. All in hopes of purchasing new blade slaves for their ranks. I’m for sale, yet all I want is a life far from death and ownership. Then I meet them, the Order of Scorpions. Their allure is a threat to the freedom I crave, but I won’t fall victim to their sting, no matter how tempting it might be…

Buy on Amazon


B0B4KT2ZZM cover image


Paladin’s Kiss (Elemental Covenant Book 3)

by Elizabeth Hunter

Release Date: August 23, 2022

It’s the vampire wedding of the century… and maybe the end of an empire. Paladin’s Kiss is a supernatural mystery in the Elemental Covenant series by Elizabeth Hunter, nine-time USA Today bestselling author of A Hidden Fire, the Irin Chronicles, and over forty other works of fantasy fiction.

Buy on Amazon



selena




We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Trendy Home Site
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart